The standings are starting to find footing as the NBA season approaches the halfway point. In the Eastern Conference, the Boston Celtics lead the Milwaukee Bucks and Brooklyn Nets by 2.5 games, while in the Western Conference, the New Orleans Pelicans and Denver Nuggets tie him for first place. Team results aside, the NBA is tracking his MVP race and the player continues to record great performances every day. Here’s a breakdown of where the ladder from Kia Racing to MVP currently stands as we head into 2023.

Lead claiming and back-to-back NBA MVP Nikola Jokic has requested consideration for the award for the third time after taking the Nuggets to tie for first place in the West with a nearly triple season average. Right behind him is Jayson Tatum ranked No. 2 as he and Jaylen Brown led the Celtics to the best record in the NBA to date. Following his historic 60/21/10 performance, Luka Doncic is the league’s leader Joel who is just one tenth behind Embiid as he averages 33.7 points per game scoring mania. We are finishing the top 3 as.

Take a look at the rest of the list below and let us know who you think will be awarded this season’s Michael Jordan Trophy.

  1. Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets

  2. Jason Tatum, Boston Celtics

  3. Luka Doncic of the Dallas Mavericks

  4. Kevin Durant, Brooklyn Nets

  5. Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

  6. Joel Embiid of the Philadelphia 76ers

  7. Zion Williamson of the New Orleans Pelicans

  8. Ja Morant of the Memphis Grizzlies

  9. Jaylen Brown, Boston Celtics

  10. Donovan Mitchell of the Cleveland Cavaliers

In other sports news, LeBron James scored a season-high 47 points in a statement game to celebrate his 38th birthday.

Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *