MVP Candidates Mahomes, Rodgers Named to Pro Bowl

MVP Candidates Mahomes, Rodgers Named to Pro Bowl

Without much surprise, the two favorites in the odds to win the 2020 NFL MVP Award, Patrick Mahomes and Aaron Rodgers, were named as the beginning quarterbacks to this years Pro Bowl. The Pro Bowl will not in fact be played this season because of COVID-19, but the chosen teams will be honored the week before the Super Bowl.

Mahomes, who leads the NFL in passing lawns with 4,462, is the present online sportsbook favorite over Rodgers, who leads the NFL in passing goals with 40.

AFC Roster

The Chiefs honored with selections are Mahomes, Tyreek Hill, Travis Kelce, Frank Clark, Chris Jones, and Tyrann Mathieu. The seven members of the Ravens with the honor are Orlando Brown, Calais Campbell, Morgan Cox, Marlon Humphrey, Matthew Judon, Patrick Richard, and Justin Tucker.

The Chiefs and Ravens lead the way with 7 choices each. Mahomes is the beginning quarterback, and hes signed up with under center by Josh Allen and Deshaun Watson.

The starters for the AFC:

Along with Rodgers, representing the Packers are Davante Adams, Jaire Alexander, David Bakhtiari, Elgton Jenkins, Aaron Jones, and ZaDarius Smith. The Seattle seven are Russell Wilson, Jamal Adams, Nick Bellore, Quandre Diggs, D.K. Metcalf, Tyler Ott, and Bobby Wagner.

QB Patrick MahomesRB Derrick HenryFB Patrick RichardWR Tyreek HillWR Stefon DiggsTE Travis KelceT Laremy TunsilT Eric FisherG Quenton NelsonG Joe BitonioC Maurkice PounceyDE Miles GarrettDE Joey BosaDT Chris JonesDT Cameron HaywardOLB T.J. WattOLB Bradley ChubbILB Darius LeonardCB Xavien HowardCB TreDavious WhiteFS Minkah FitzpatrickSS Tyrann MathieuP Jake BaileyK Justin TuckerRS Andre Roberts

Blazing a trail in the NFC are 7 choices from the Green Bay Packers and another 7 from the Seattle Seahawks.

NFC Roster

The other quarterback making the team for the NFC is Arizonas Kyler Murray.

The beginners for the NFC:

An overall of 26 newbie selections made the Pro Bowl lineups, with 2 novices among them: Washingtons Chase Young and Minnesotas Justin Jefferson.

Significant Mentions

QB Aaron RodgersRB Dalvin CookFB Kyle JuszczykWR Davante AdamsWR DeAndre HopkinsTE T.J. HockensonT David BakhtiariT Trent WilliamsG Brandon ScherffG Elgton JenkinsC Jason KelceDE Cameron JordanDE Brandon GrahamDT Aaron DonaldDT Fletcher CoxOLB Khalil MackOLB ZaDarius SmithILB Bobby WagnerCB Jalen RamseyCB Jaire AlexanderFS Quandre DiggsSS Budda BakerP Jack FoxK Younghoe KooRS Cordarrelle Patterson

5 teams were left without a Pro Bowl selection: the Jets, Bengals, Jaguars, Panthers and Cowboys. This is the very first year because 1989 that Dallas has actually been shut out in Pro Bowl ballot and simply the 3rd time in the teams history.


The game was initially arranged to be played in Las Vegas on Jan. 31 but was canceled in October. Rather, the 2 rosters will compete versus each other practically on Madden NFL 21, which you will have the ability to bet online